What Pandectes gets right
Pandectes is a Shopify-native consent app and it is very well regarded on that platform: the Shopify App Store listing shows 2,902 reviews at an overall 5.0, with 98% of ratings at five stars. That is not a number you argue with. Pricing is public and modest — a Free plan, Plus at $9/month or $90/year, Premium at $29/month or $290/year and Enterprise at $49/month or $490/year, with a 7-day trial on paid plans, billed in USD through Shopify's own app charges. Its own pricing page says there is no special charging model beyond what Shopify supports, which means one invoice and no separate vendor procurement — for a merchant, that is a genuine operational advantage. The help centre documents IAB TCF v2.3 and explains Google Consent Mode behaviour, including that consent-status pings fire from each page where Consent Mode is implemented and again when consent changes.
So the comparison is not "which is better." It is a scope question. Pandectes is built for the storefront and its public materials show no broader platform list; Conzent has native integrations for WordPress, Wix, Joomla, Drupal, TYPO3 and Umbraco plus a universal script tag, and does not integrate with Shopify at all. If you run a Shopify store and nothing else, stop here. If you run a store plus a WordPress content site, a TYPO3 corporate site or a Drupal support portal, you are already running two consent configurations and two records, and the question is which side of that you consolidate. Two other details worth noting from the public sources: TCF v2.3 appears to sit on the Enterprise plan rather than being included throughout, and the public documentation does not state where consent logs are stored or fully specify the Free plan's limits.
Conzent vs Pandectes at a glance
| Conzent | Pandectes | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per site, not per view — the per-site price drops as you add sites, and traffic never changes it. See current tiers | Per store, billed through Shopify app charges in USD: Free, Plus $9/mo or $90/yr, Premium $29/mo or $290/yr, Enterprise $49/mo or $490/yr, with a 7-day trial on paid plans |
| What happens when you grow | The unit price falls — no allowance to exceed, no overage rate, and no cap on self-hosted | No traffic meter. Growth in stores means a separate subscription per store, and growth off Shopify is not covered at all |
| GDPR / IAB TCF / Consent Mode v2 | ✓ GDPR, CCPA & 25+ regional laws ✓ IAB TCF v2.4 ✓ Consent Mode v2 (Basic & Advanced) — all included, every plan | Help centre documents IAB TCF v2.3 on the Enterprise plan and explains Google Consent Mode implementation and consent-status pings |
| CMS & platform integrations | 6 native integrations: WordPress, Wix, Joomla, Drupal, TYPO3, Umbraco — plus a universal script tag. No Shopify integration | Shopify-native, installed and billed as a Shopify app. Public materials show no broader platform list |
| Self-hosted / open source | ✓ Yes — OCI image, Apache 2.0, one-line installer, unlimited sites and pageviews | ✗ No — a commercial hosted app; no public source indicates open-source code or a self-hosted edition |
| EU data residency | ✓ Yes — managed cloud data hosted in Germany; self-host it and it never leaves your own server | The public documentation does not state where consent logs are stored or offer a selectable residency |
| Free tier | ✓ Free forever if self-hosted; free trial on managed cloud | ✓ Yes — a Free plan exists, though the public pricing pages do not fully specify its limits |
Pandectes figures are taken from its Shopify App Store listing, its own pricing page and its help centre, all current in 2026. Pricing and plan contents change — confirm with Pandectes before you switch. See Conzent's current plans.
Switching from Pandectes? Usually you shouldn't
Said plainly: there is no migration path from Pandectes to Conzent for a Shopify storefront, because Conzent does not integrate with Shopify. Anyone telling you otherwise is selling. The realistic pattern for a mixed estate is that Pandectes stays on the store and Conzent covers the WordPress, Drupal, TYPO3, Umbraco, Joomla, Wix and bespoke properties — two tools, deliberately, each on the platform it was built for. That is not an elegant answer but it is the true one, and it is cheaper than forcing either tool somewhere it does not belong. The case for consolidating onto Conzent only arrives if the storefront stops being the centre of the estate. If you do end up running both, keep the banner configuration and the category taxonomy identical across them so the two consent records can actually be read side by side.
Why teams look at Conzent alongside Pandectes
One subscription across the estate
A per-store app means a subscription per store and nothing for the properties that are not stores. Conzent prices per site with the unit price falling as sites are added, so the content sites, microsites and internal portals sit under one line item.
TCF v2.4 without the Enterprise plan
Pandectes documents IAB TCF v2.3 as an Enterprise-plan feature. Conzent runs IAB TCF v2.4 on every plan including the free self-hosted build, with Consent Mode v2 in Basic and Advanced alongside it.
Data you can locate
Conzent's core is Apache 2.0 and ships as an OCI image with a one-line installer. Self-hosted, consent records never leave your server; on managed cloud they are held in Germany. Pandectes' public docs do not state where its logs live.
Frequently asked questions
Does Conzent work with Shopify?
No. Conzent has native integrations for WordPress, Wix, Joomla, Drupal, TYPO3 and Umbraco, plus a universal script tag — Shopify is not among them. If Shopify is your only platform, Pandectes is the better fit and we would rather say so than waste your afternoon.
How much does Pandectes cost?
Its Shopify App Store listing shows a Free plan, Plus at $9/month or $90/year, Premium at $29/month or $290/year and Enterprise at $49/month or $490/year, billed in USD through Shopify app charges with a 7-day trial on paid plans. Confirm current pricing directly.
Does Pandectes support IAB TCF?
Yes — its help centre documents IAB TCF v2.3, and the public materials indicate it sits on the Enterprise plan. Conzent runs TCF v2.4 on every plan, self-hosted included.
Is Pandectes open source?
No public source indicates open-source code or a self-hosted edition; it is a commercial hosted Shopify app. Conzent's core is Apache 2.0 and the self-hosted build is free for unlimited sites and pageviews.